About USC


USC girl power rules People Power basketball showdown

trophyThe USC Lady Warriors became Champion during the 22nd EDSA People Power 1 Anniversary Basketball Showdown, held 25 February 2008 at the Anselmo Bustos Sports Complex.

The solidarity games, held in commemoration of the 1986 revolt against the Marcos dictatorship, have the theme, “Kapayapaan at Pagkaaisa Tungo sa Kaunlaran” (Peace and Unity towards Progress).

Led by Coach Mike Reyes and Trainors Ryan Betia and Roland Vivar, the USC women’s team successfully defended their homecourt and bagged the championship trophy. It proves once again that, with People Power team spirit, Carolinian girl power can rule.


usc lady warriors
From left to right: Ryan Betia (Trainor), Roanne Tan, Erika Boquillon, Juvelyn Andaya, Mike Reyes (Coach), Ronald Vivar (Trainor), Karen Lim, Dahlia Najarro, Lovely Sollano, Atty. Ambrosio De Luna (PSC Commisioner), Jovielyn Rendon, Diane Canete, Michela Alerta, Jessamine De Los Reyes, Aiumi Ono, Fairlette Ceniza, Carol Comahig, Chariza Cuadero, Junelle Narciso, and Fr. Vic Uy, SVD, (PSC Executive Director).