Fr. Miranda inducts CTFA officers

Seated (lr): IDr. Alvin Toribio A. Abrea, Lorylie C. Crisostomo, Godwin S. Monserate, Dr. Grace Marie V. Lape, Fr. Dionisio M. Miranda, SVD, Mariter T. Malonjao, Fr. Narciso A. Cellan Jr., SVD. Standing (lr): Dr. Paul John L. Geraldino, Rejene T. Lakibul, Khristle Ann C. Alfafara, Fr. Aleksander Gaut, SVD, Maria Teosania D. Natu-el, Fr. Rogelio N. Bag-ao Jr., SVD, Dr. Edrick L. Templado, and Engr. Dyanne Brendalyn M. Cavero.

Newly elected officers of the Carolinian Tertiary Faculty Association, Inc. (CTFA) were inducted and sworn to office by USC President Fr. Dionisio M. Miranda, SVD during ceremonies conducted last September 20, 2019 at Buffet 101 International Cuisine, City Times Square, Mandaue City.

The following CTFA officers will serve a two-year term for AY2019-2021: Dr. Grace Marie V. Lape (School of Business and Economics, CTFA President); Godwin S. Monserate (School of Arts and Sciences, Executive Vice President); IDr. Alvin Toribio A. Abrea (School of Architecture, Fine Arts and Designs, Vice President for Talamban Campus); Mariter T. Malonjao (School of Education, Vice President for South Campus); Rejene T. Lakibul (School of Law and Governance, Secretary); Dr. Edrick L. Templado (School of Business and Economics, Treasurer); Khristle Ann C. Alfafara (School of Healthcare Professions, Assistant Treasurer); Engr. Dyanne Brendalyn M. Cavero (School of Engineering, Auditor); Dr. Paul John L. Geraldino (School of Arts and Sciences, Public Relations Officer); and Lorylie C. Crisostomo (School of Arts and Sciences, BOT Member).

The activity, which had the theme “Holding On and Stepping Up to the Challenges of Tertiary Education,” was graced by University of San Carlos administrators, namely Fr. Miranda; Fr. Aleksander Gaut, SVD (Vice President for Academic Affairs); Fr. Narciso A. Cellan Jr., SVD (Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs); Fr. Rogelio N. Bag-ao Jr., SVD (Director for the Office of Community Extension Services); and Maria Teosania D. Natu-el (Director of the Human Resource Management Office).

The new members of the CTFA Board of Trustees were elected during the general assembly of CTFA held last April 12, 2019 at the Michael Richartz Tourism Center, University of San Carlos-Talamban Campus. CTFA is a duly recognized association for full time and part-time tertiary faculty members of the University of San Carlos.

Tags: Announcement

This entry was posted in Events and Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.