USC awards faculty members, employees, retirees

The University of San Carlos held recognition and awarding rites for retirees and those who have served the Carolinian community for 25 years. The ceremony was held last night, December 12, 2022, at Alicia Hall, Golden Prince Hotel, Cebu City.

Tertiary faculty members who have retired this year are presented their awards by Fr. Anthoniappen (left) and Fr. Cellan (right).

After an opening prayer led by Asst. VP for Administration Fr. Melchor P. Fuerzas, SVD, the awardees were welcomed to the event by Fr. Generoso Ricardo B. Rebayla Jr., SVD, VP for Administration. Vice President for Academic Affairs Fr. Jesuraj Anthoniappen, SVD thanked the retirees for their service, while University President Fr. Narciso A. Cellan Jr., SVD gave an inspirational message for the service awardees and asked those in attendance to reflect on their situation 25 years ago. “Thank you for choosing to spend the best years of your lives here with USC,” Fr. Cellan said.

Nineteen faculty members and employees retired this year, while 17 people reached their 25-year milestone with the University. The retirees are:

  1. Abarquez, Milagros S. (Counseling and Development Center)
  2. Adarna, Leonila N. (Chemistry)
  3. Bacalso, Reuella J. A. (Mathematics)
  4. Bernas, Gaudiosa O. (Basic Education South Campus)
  5. Casta├▒ares, Josephine M. (Chemistry)
  6. Co, Maria Julieta O. (Counseling and Development Center)
  7. Dizon, Epifania A. (University Registrar’s Office)
  8. Enriquez, Enrico L. (Mathematics)
  9. Gorgonio, Divina B. (Basic Education South Campus)
  10. Gulle, Liza M. (Basic Education South Campus)
  11. Irog-irog, Noemi B. (Basic Education South Campus)
  12. Lapad, Mari-Rose Y. (Library System)
  13. Litonjua, Moreta C. (Library System)
  14. Loquias, Carmelita M. (Mathematics)
  15. Otadoy, Roland Emerito S. (Physics)
  16. Pascua, Leoniso Jr. S. (Basic Education North Campus)
  17. Pontevedra, Janet A. (Business Administration)
  18. Templado, Edrick L. (Hospitality and Tourism)
  19. Yap, Cherile O. (Physics)
Fr. Arthur Z. Villanueva (VP for Finance, left), Fr. Cellan (2nd from right), and Fr. Rebayla (right) presented the awards to the 25-year service awardees from the tertiary level.

Twenty-five year awardees included the following:

  1. Alota, Romeo C. (Mathematics)
  2. Belleza, Delia E. (Psychology)
  3. Bendanillo, Glenda M. (School of Arts and Sciences Dean’s Office)
  4. Bullecer, Edwin S. (University Registrar’s Office)
  5. Cabellon, May T. (Assessment Staff, South Campus)
  6. Cabilara, Joseph O. (Chemical Engineering Laboratory)
  7. Campos, Mary Jennifer P. (Senior High School North School)
  8. Casas, Arniel P. (Pharmacy Laboratory)
  9. Dinopol, Saturnino Jr. P. (Physics Laboratory)
  10. Elcullada, Luzlin P. (Counseling and Development Center)
  11. Gevana, Charita N. (Chemistry)
  12. Judilla, Maricel E. (Office of the Senior High School Registrar)
  13. Lirasan, Niza D. (Senior High School South School)
  14. Luna, Gemma S. (Graduate Business Office)
  15. Nabua, Catherine P. (Campus Ministry Office)
  16. Paredes, Radel D. (Fine Arts)
  17. Susano, Carla Lucia N. (Information Office, South Campus)

The festivities were closed by more words of gratitude from Atty. Joan S. Largo, Asst. VP for Academic Affairs, and the singing of the USC Hymn.

This entry was posted in Events and Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.